Meet you by Moonlight, Greet you by Sunlight

The night is beginning to cool into a well placed evening. It’s been a long day fraught with peril and the pull of the moon. All in all, a great deal was accomplished and it was a well laden day. I do, however wish there were a few more hours so I could fit in a warm, snuggly nap.

13062456_1116461348375020_933153295819045827_n

I hope all of you are getting in your naps during these warm April days. We are all seemingly unfazed by the idea of putting our own needs aside for some second purpose. I, myself, often wear my health to ribbons worrying about someone or something outside myself. This is such a path to ruination, though.

It is often said to love yourself first, but that is because few givers often do. We tend to empty the well until it runs dry and then continue to attempt to draw water and feed off the dry sand at the bottom. Alas, dry sand does not quench thirst.

Today, I was reaching for a glass of sand when I stopped myself and let the water begin to puddle back up. I hope that soon it will overflow.

 

Walk in Love & Light,

Brenna Gwyn

There are days when nothing seems right. When every shell you pick up on the winding shore is broken. When the silken treasure slips through your fingers too quickly. When comforts are empty. And the world is noise.

On those jagged edged days, when the wind is screaming for a reason only she understands. And you find yourself all alone.

Turn your face to the sun.

10270536_10204257290226402_1550216669439753406_n

Leave a Reply

