Woodsy Wonderlands and Sinful Snacks!

The Little Goddess is sick today. We’re spending the afternoon visiting with one of our wonderful aunts and going on an energizing walk through the forest. Nothing to chase away feeling under the weather like enjoying the weather!

I started taking digestive enzymes this morning to curb my sugar cravings which I’ve been battling with since my pregnancy and it is working enough to amaze me as I gave away my morning cinnamon chip scone because I felt too full to want to even tackle it. I’ve been taking my time to asses what I want from my meal every time I eat and believe this mindfulness should extend to every part of life. Start small, though. I used to drink much more water and much less coffee. Parenthood is a trying marathon of making time for everything from personal maintenance to playtime for both you and your little one.

Off to play in the wild outdoors!

 

Leave a Reply

